Olli Mustonen

Olli Mustonen – one of most internationally acknowledged Finnish pianists – needs no introduction. He is a profound interpreter of music in diverse forms as a pianist, composer, and conductor.

This is the third time we have the pleasure of hearing Mustonen at the Mänttä Music Festival. This time, his repertoire consists entirely of Prokofiev’s piano sonatas.


Estimated starting time of Intermission is 19:10. Concert ends approximately at 20:35.
Program is subject to alteration.


Sergei Prokofiev:

Piano Sonata No. 4 in C minor, Op. 29

Piano Sonata No. 2 in D minor, Op. 14


Piano Sonata No. 9 in C major, Op. 103

Piano Sonata No. 6 in A Major, Op. 82