The opening concert

31.7. at 18:30

Serlachius Museum Gösta

35/28 € ›

The Art of Fu­gue is an amazing mas­terwork, the cul­mi­na­tion of J.S. Bach’s po­lyp­ho­nic oeuv­re. It is also the last work Bach ever com­po­sed, and it re­mai­ned un­fi­nis­hed at his death.

Ar­tis­tic Di­rec­tor Niklas Pok­ki pre­sents the concert in the Ki­vi­jär­vi Hall at 18:00-18:15 (in Fin­nish).

Intermission services and concert dinners

Reservations for intermission services and concert dinners directly from Restaurant Gösta.

Three course concert-dinner for 46 €
Coffee/tea with salty/sweet for 8,50 €


J. S. Bach (1685–1750)
Die Kunst der Fuge – The Art of Fugue (BWV 1080)
Contrapunctus 1
Contrapunctus 2
Contrapunctus 3
Contrapunctus 4
Canon alla Ottava
Contrapunctus 5
Contrapunctus 6 in Style Francese
Contrapunctus 7 per Augmentationem et Diminutionem
Canon alla Duodecima
Contrapunctus inversus 13
Contrapunctus inversus 13/2
Contrapunctus 9 alla Duodecima

– Intermission –

Canon alla Decima
Contrapunctus inversus 12
Contrapunctus inversus 12/2
Contrapunctus 10 alla Decima
Contrapunctus 8
Contrapunctus 11
Canon per Augmentation in Contrario Motu
Contrapunctus 14
Contrapunctus 1