Skip to main content

Opening Concert

Ingrid Fliter

Tuesday 30 July 2024 6.30 PM

Ingrid Fliter

Ticket prices
58 / 45 €
Serlachius Manor

"Ingrid Fliter was born to play Chopin." – Daily Telegraph

In the opening concert of the 25th anniversary of the Mänttä Music Festival, Ingrid Fliter, one of today's most exciting piano artists, offers a full Romantic glow at its most impressive. The main work at the beginning of the concert is Frédéric Chopin's poetic and powerful Third Piano Sonata. After the interval, Robert Schumann's Symphonic Variations, one of the most virtuosic and moving works in the piano repertoire, will be heard.

Argentine-born Fliter is one of the most awarded pianists of his generation. A versatile lyricist, she is the first and so far the only woman to have won the Gilmore Prize, one of the world's most prestigious classical music awards. In addition to music, her great passion is visual art.

Artistic Director of the Mänttä Music Festival Niklas Pokki introduces the concert in the Kivijärvi Hall at 18:00 (in Finnish). Estimated starting time of the intermission is 19:05. The concert ends approximately at 20:15.


Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)
Nocturne in B Major Op. 9 No. 3

Sonata No. 3 in B minor Op. 58:
I Allegro maestoso
II Scherzo: Molto vivace
III Largo
IV Finale: Presto non tanto


Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
Symphonic Studies Op. 13:
Theme – Andante
Etude I – Un poco più vivo
Etude II – Andante
Etude opus posthumous no. 1 – Andante, Tempo del tema
Etude III – Vivace
Etude IV – Allegro marcato
Etude V – Scherzando
Etude opus posthumous no. 2 – Meno mosso
Etude opus posthumous no. 3 – Allegro
Etude opus posthumous no. 4 – Allegretto
Etude opus posthumous no. 5 – Moderato
Etude VI – Agitato
Etude VII – Allegro molto
Etude VIII – Sempre marcatissimo
Etude IX – Presto possibile
Etude X – Allegro con energia
Etude XI – Andante espressivo
Etude XII (Finale) – Allegro brillante